BEFORE THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

In the Matter of the Investigation into the Principles and Priorities to be Established for Evaluating the Reasonableness of the Location of a Proposed Transmission Line in Future Line Siting Proceedings.

Docket No. 24-GIME-102-GIE

ENTRY OF APPEARANCE

COMES NOW Terry M. Jarrett of Healy Law Offices, LLC, and enters his appearance as

)

)

)

)

an attorney of record for Southwest Power Pool ("SPP"), for the above-captioned docket

pursuant to the August 3, 2023, Order Opening General Investigation issued by the Kansas

Corporation Commission ("Commission") regarding the principles and priorities to be

established by the Commission for evaluating the reasonableness of the location of a proposed

transmission line.

Terry M. Jarrett hereby requests that copies of all notices, pleadings, motions, and other

filings in this case be served at the following address:

Terry M. Jarrett Healy Law Offices, LLC 306 Monroe Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 terry@healylawoffices.com

WHEREFORE, Terry M. Jarrett respectfully requests the Commission recognize this

entry of appearance in this matter.

Respectfully submitted,

<u>/s/ Terry M. Jarrett</u> Terry M. Jarrett – Kansas Bar No. 27782 HEALY LAW OFFICES, LLC 306 Monroe Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 (573) 415-8379 terry@healylawoffices.com

VERIFICATION

STATE OF MISSOURI)) ss: COUNTY OF COLE)

I, Terry M. Jarrett, verify under penalty of perjury that I have caused the foregoing Entry of Appearance to be prepared on behalf of Southwest Power Pool; that I have read and reviewed the Entry of Appearance; and that the contents thereof are true and correct to the best of my information, knowledge, and belief.

> /s/ Terry M. Jarrett Terry M. Jarrett

Executed on August 25, 2023.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on the 25th day of August, 2023, a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing was sent electronically to the following:

Joseph R. Astrab Todd E. Love David W. Nickel Shonda Rabb Della Smith Citizens' Utility Ratepayer Board 1500 SW Arrowhead Rd Topeka, KS 66604 j.astrab@curb.kansas.gov t.love@curb.kansas.gov d.nickel@curb.kansas.gov s.rabb@curb.kansas.gov d.smith@curb.kansas.gov Cathryn J. Dinges Patrick T. Smith Leslie Wines 818 S. Kansas Avenue P.O. Box 889 Topeka, KS 66601-0889 Cathy.Dinges@evergy.com

Patrick.smith@evergy.com leslie.wines@evergy.com James G. Flaherty Anderson & Byrd, L.L.P. 216 S. Hickory PO. Box 17 Ottawa, KS 66067 jflaherty@andersonbyrd.com

Diana Carter Empire District Electric Company 602 S. Joplin Avenue Joplin, MO 64801 Diana.Carter@libertyutilities.com

Denise M. Buffington Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Kansas Metro One Kansas City Place 1200 Main St., 19th Floor Kansas City, MO 64105 denise.buffington@evergy.com Cory Blair Orijit Ghoshal Invenergy LLC 101 17th Street, Suite 1100 Denver, CO 80202 cblair@invenergyllc.com oghoshal@invenergyllc.com

David Cohen Brian G. Fedotin Carly Masenthin Kansas Corporation Commission 1500 SW Arrowhead Road Topeka, KS 66604 d.cohen@kcc.ks.gov b.fedotin@kcc.ks.gov c.masenthin@kcc.ks.gov

James Ging Colin Hansen Larry Holloway Kansas Power Pool 100 N. Broadway, Suite L110 Wichita, KS 67202 jging@kpp.agency chansen@kpp.agency lholloway@kpp.agency

Patrick Parke Midwest Energy, Inc. 1330 Canterbury Rd. P.O. Box 898 Hays, KS 67601-0898 patparke@mwenergy.com

Lindsay Campbell Pioneer Electric Coop. Assn., Inc. 1850 W. Oklahoma P.O. Box 368 Ulysses, KS 67880-0368 lcampbell@pioneerelectric.coop Dusky Terry ITC Great Plains, LLC 3500 SW Fairlawn Rd., Suite 101 Topeka, KS 66614-3979 dterry@itctransco.com

Lee Tafanelli Kansas Electric Cooperative, Inc. 7332 SW 21st Street P.O. Box 4267 Topeka, KS 66604-0267 Itafanelli@kec.org

Paul Mahlberg Kansas Municipal Energy Agency 6300 W. 95th Street Overland Park, KS 66212-1431 mahlberg@kmea.com

Cindy Wilson Angela Cloven Liberty Utilities 602 South Joplin Avenue Joplin, MO 64801 cindy.wilson@libertyutilities.com angela.cloven@libertyutilities.com

William P. Cox NexteEra Energy Transmission, LLC 700 Universe Blvd. Juno Beach, FL 33408 will.p.cox@nexteraenergy.com

Justin Hinton Tessie Kentner Southwest Power Pool, Inc 201 Worthen Drive Little Rock, AR 72223 jhinton@spp.org tkentner@spp.org David Hudson Southwestern Public Service Company d/b/a Xcel Energy 6086 SW 48th Ave. Amarillo, TX 79209 david.hudson@xcelenergy.com

J.T. Klaus Kacey S. Mayes Triplett, Woolf & Garretson, LLC 2959 N. Rock Rd., Suite 300 Wichita, KS 67226 jtklaus@twgfirm.com ksmayes@twgfirm.com Steve Epperson Sunflower Electric Power Association 301 W. 13th P.O. Box 1020 Hays, KS 67601-1020 sepperson@sunflower.net

Tracy C. Davis NextEra Energy Transmmission, Inc. 5920 W. William Cannon Dr., Bldg 2 Austin, TX 78749 tracyc.davis@nexteraenergy.com

> /s/ Terry M. Jarrett Terry M. Jarrett