## BEFORE THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

In the Matter of the Petition of Kansas Gas Service, a Division of ONE Gas, Inc. for Approval by the Commission to Refund Over-Collected Gas System Reliability Surcharge Revenues.

Docket No. 25-KGSG-268-MIS

# **RESPONSE TO STAFF'S REPORT AND RECOMMENDATION**

response to the Report and Recommendation filed by the Staff of the Kansas Corporation Commission ("Staff" and "Commission") in the above-captioned docket on June 25, 2025 ("R&R"). Kansas Gas Service, a Division of ONE Gas, Inc. ("Kansas Gas Service"), files the following

refunded back to customers Gas Service's revised Gas System Reliability Surcharge ("GSRS") true-up amount of \$882,694 to be Kansas Gas Service concurs with Staff's recommendation that the Commission approve Kansas

customers. revised GSRS true-up amount and allowing Kansas Gas Service to refund said amount to its WHEREFORE, Kansas Gas Service requests the Commission issue an order approving the

James G. Flaherty, #11177 ANDERSON & BYRD, LLP 216 S. Hickory ~ P.O. Box 17 Ottawa, Kansas 66067 (785) 242-1234, telephone (785) 242-1279, facsimile iflaherty@andersonbyrd.com Attorneys for Kansas Gas Service, a Division of ONE Gas, Inc.

### **VERIFICATION**

### STATE OF KANSAS, COUNTY OF FRANKLIN, ss:

James G. Flaherty, of lawful age, being first duly sworn on oath, states: That he is an attorney for Kansas Gas Service, a Division of ONE Gas, Inc.; that he has read the above and foregoing Response to Staff's Report and Recommendation, knows the contents thereof; and that the statements contained therein are true.

James G. Flaherty

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of July, 2025.

**NOTARY PUBLIC - State of Kansas RONDA ROSSMAN** Appt. Expires May 25, 2026

Jonda Jossman-Notary Public

Appointment/Commission Expires:

## **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that a copy of the above and foregoing was sent via electronic mail, this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of July, 2025, addressed to:

JOSEPH R. ASTRAB Joseph.Astrab@ks.gov

TODD E. LOVE Todd.Love@ks.gov

SHONDA RABB Shonda.Rabb@ks.gov

DELLA SMITH Della.Smith@ks.gov

PATRICK J. HURLEY Patrick.Hurley@ks.gov

CARLY R. MASENTHIN Carly.Masenthin@ks.gov

LORNA M. EATON lorna.eaton@onegas.com

ROBERT E. VINCENT robert.vincent@onegas.com

G. Flitz James G. Flaherty