BEFORE THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

In the Matter of a General Investigation for) the Purpose of Investigating Whether) Annual or Periodic Cost/Benefit Reporting) by SPP and Kansas Electric Utilities that) Participate in SPP is in the Public Interest.)

Docket No. 17-SPPE-117-GIE

ENTRIES OF APPEARANCE ON BEHALF OF THE KANSAS MUNICIPAL ENERGY AGENCY

W. Robert Alderson, of Alderson, Alderson, Weiler, Conklin, Burghart & Crow, LLC, and Douglas L. Healy,* Terry M. Jarrett,* and Heather Starnes,* of Healy Law Offices, LLC, hereby enter their appearances on behalf of the Kansas Municipal Energy Agency (KMEA), and state as follows:

1. KMEA is a Municipal Energy Agency under the provisions of the Municipal Energy Agency Act, K.S.A. 12-885 through K.S.A 12-8,111, inclusive. Pursuant to the Municipal Energy Agency Act, KMEA is authorized to plan, finance and construct projects for the purchase, sale, generation and transmission of electricity for the purpose of securing an adequate, economical and reliable supply of electricity and other energy for its members.

2. KMEA is a transmission using member of the Southwest Power Pool (SPP).

3. All service, pleadings, testimony, briefs and orders for the above-captioned case should be directed to the undersigned attorneys and to the following:

Paul Mahlberg General Manager Kansas Municipal Energy Agency 6300 West 95th Street Overland Park, KS 66212 mahlberg@kmea.com Sam Mills Managing Director, Electric Operations Kansas Municipal Energy Agency 6300 West 95th Street Overland Park, KS 66212 <u>mills@kmea.com</u>

Respectfully Submitted,

Douglas L. Healy Terry M. Jarrett Heather Starnes HEALY LAW OFFICES, LLC 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 (417) 864-7018 doug@healylawoffices.com terry@healylawoffices.com

W. Robert Alderson, #6629 ALDERSON, ALDERSON, WEILER, CONKLIN, BURGHART & CROW, LLC 2101 S.W. 21 Street Topeka, KS 66604 (785) 232-0753 boba@alsersonlaw.com

*Mr. Healy, Mr. Jarrett, and Ms. Starnes are listed as counsel subject to Commission action on their respective Motions for Admission Pro Hac Vice, which are being filed simultaneously herewith.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that a copy of the above and foregoing was sent via electronic mail, this day of February, 2017, addressed to:

Glenda Cafer glenda@caferlaw.com

Terri Pemberton terri@caferlaw.com

Thomas J. Connors tj.connors@curb.kansas.gov

David W. Nickel <u>d.nickel@curb.kansas.gov</u> Della Smith d.smith@curb.kansas.gov

Shonda Smith sd.smith@curb.kansas.gov

Curtis M. Irby cmirby@sbcglobal.net

John R. Wine <u>iwine2@cox.net</u>

Denise M. Buffington denise.buffington@kcpl.com

Roger W. Steiner roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Mary Turner mary.turner@kcpl.com

Nicole A. Wehry nicole.wehry@kcpl.com

Michael Duenes m.duenes@kcc.ks.gov

Andrew French a.french@kcc.ks.gov

Mark Doljac mdoljac@kepco.org

William G. Riggins briggins@kepco.org

Paul Mahlberg mahlberg@kmea.com

Sam Mills mills@kmea.com

Larry Holloway <u>Iholloway@kansaspowerpool.org</u> Patrick Parke patparke@mwenergy.com

Kandi Hughes khughes@spp.org

Paul Suskie

Stephen Fogel stephen.e.fogel@xcelenergy.com

Renee Braun rbraun@sunflower.net

James Brungardt jbrungardt@sunflower.net

Thomas K. Hestermann tkhestermann@sunflower.net

Mark D. Calcara mealcara@wcrf.com

Taylor P. Calcara tcalcara@wcrf.com

Cathryn J. Dinges cathy.dinges@westarenergy.com

Jeffrey L. Martin jeff.martin@westarenergy.com

Patrick T. Smith patrick.smith@westarenergy.com

Mo Awad mo.awad@westarenergy.com

W. Robert Alderson