# BEFORE THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

In the Matter of the Investigation into the Principles	)	
and Priorities to be Established for Evaluating the	)	
Reasonableness of the Location of a Proposed	)	Docket No. 24-GIME-102-GIE
Transmission Line in Future Line Siting Proceedings.	)	

#### **ENTRY OF APPEARANCE**

James G. Flaherty of Anderson & Byrd, LLP, enters his appearance in the above captioned docket as counsel for The Empire District Electric Company (Liberty Utilities - Empire District). All service, pleadings, testimony, briefs and orders for the above-captioned case should be directed to the undersigned and to the following:

Diana C. Carter Liberty Utilities - Empire District 428 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 303 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101 Phone: (573) 289-1961 Diana.Carter@libertyutilities.com

Cindy Wilson, CPA, CIA
Director, Rates and Regulatory Affairs
Liberty Utilities (Central Region)
The Empire District Electric Company
602 S. Joplin Avenue, P. O. Box 127
Joplin, Missouri 64802
Cindy.Wilson@libertyutilities.com

Angela M. Cloven
Coordinator, Rates and Regulatory Affairs
Liberty Utilities (Central Region)
The Empire District Electric Company
602 S. Joplin Avenue, P. O. Box 127
Joplin, Missouri 64802
Regulatory.Information@libertyutilities.com

James G. Flaherty, #11177

ANDERSON & BYRD, LLP

216 S. Hickory ~ P.O. Box 17

Ottawa, Kansas 66067 (785) 242-1234, telephone (785) 242-1279, facsimile

iflaherty@andersonbyrd.com

Attorneys for The Empire District Electric Company

# **VERIFICATION**

## STATE OF KANSAS, COUNTY OF FRANKLIN, ss:

James G. Flaherty, of lawful age, being first duly sworn on oath, states that he is attorney for The Empire District Electric Company; that he has read the above and foregoing Entry of Appearance, and the statements contained therein are true.

James G. Flaherty

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this 14th day of August, 2023.



Ronda RossmanNotary Public

Appointment/Commission Expires:

### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that a copy of the above and foregoing was sent via electronic mail this 14<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2023, addressed to:

JOSEPH R. ASTRAB

j.astrab@curb.kansas.gov

c.masenthin@kcc.ks.gov

TODD E. LOVE
LEE TAFANELLI
t.love@curb.kansas.gov
ltafanelli@kec.org

DAVID W. NICKEL

d.nickel@curb.kansas.gov

SUZANNE LANE
slane@kepco.org

SHONDA RABB PAUL MAHLBERG s.rabb@curb.kansas.gov mahlberg@kmea.com

DELLA SMITH

d.smith@curb.kansas.gov

COLIN HANSEN

chansen@kpp.agency

DIANA C. CARTER

<u>Diana.Carter@libertyutilities.com</u>

LARRY HOLLOWAY

<u>Iholloway@kpp.agency</u>

PATRICK T. SMITH PATRICK PARKE
<a href="mailto:patrick.smith@evergy.com">patrick.smith@evergy.com</a>
<a href="mailto:patrick.smith@evergy.com">patrick.smith@evergy.com</a>

 LESLIE R. WINES
 WILLIAM P. COX

 leslie.wines@evergy.com
 will.p.cox@nexteraenergy.com

CATHRYN J. DINGES TRACY C. DAVIS

<u>cathy.dinges@westarenergy.com</u>

<u>TracyC.Davis@nexteraenergy.com</u>

DENISE M. BUFFINGTON LINDSAY CAMPBELL denise.buffington@evergy.com lcampbell@pioneerelectric.coop

CORY BLAIR

Cblair@invenergyllc.com

CRIJIT GHOSHAL

KANDI HUGHES

khughes@spp.org

TESSIE KENTNER

 oghoshal@invenergyllc.com
 tkentner@spp.org

 DUSKY TERRY
 DAVID HUDSON

 dterry@itctransco.com
 david.hudson@xcelenergy.com

DAVID COHEN

d.cohen@kcc.ks.gov

STEVE EPPERSON

sepperson@sunflower.net

d.cohen@kcc.ks.gov sepperson@sunflower.net

BRIAN G. FEDOTIN

b.fedotin@kcc.ks.gov

James G. Flaherty