

Dwight D. Keen, Chair Shari Feist Albrecht, Commissioner Jay Scott Emler, Commissioner

Governor Laura Kelly

NOTICE OF VIOLATION(S)

March 8, 2019

HOTSHOT BY FIREFIGHTERS LLC 5619 N SULLIVAN RD WICHITA, KS 67204

Re: Roadside Driver/Vehicle Examination Report No. KSHP01001354

This is a Notice of Violation(s) of Kansas Motor Carrier Safety Statutes and/or Rules and Regulations discovered during a roadside inspection conducted by the Kansas Highway Patrol.

The Kansas Highway Patrol inspected vehicle 121801, on March 7, 2019, and discovered violation(s) of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, as adopted by K.S.A. 66-1,129 and K.A.R. 82-4-3 et seq. The civilly assessed violation(s) are set out in the attached invoice along with the fine(s) assessed.

You have thirty (30) days from the date of this letter to pay the fine amount as indicated in the enclosed invoice or thirty (30) days from the date of this letter to submit a challenge as described below. Failure to address this matter may negatively impact your KCC operating authority or result in the issuance of an Out-of-Service Order in the State of Kansas. You have the following options:

- 1. Pay the fine amount shown on the enclosed invoice: H000579004.
- 2. If you contest the violation(s) and/or fine(s) you may first submit a challenge to:

Kansas Highway Patrol Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program (MCSAP) 700 SW Jackson, Suite 704 Topeka, Kansas 66603 (785) 368-8086 fax (785) 296-2858

In your "challenge", please specifically describe your contested issues. The KHP will review your issues and either grant, modify or dismiss your challenge.

3. If you are not satisfied with the outcome of your challenge by the KHP, you have the right to an administrative hearing with the Kansas Corporation Commission. The hearing request must be in writing and received within 15 days of the close of the challenge, and forwarded to the Kansas Highway patrol at the above address.

Failure to pay will result in the carrier being in default. Default status prohibits changes to KCC authority, including but not limited to adding vehicles, name changes or renewal of authority, until the fine has been paid or the matter is resolved.

KANSAS CORPORATION COMMISSION



Kansas Corporation Commission Transportation Division 1500 SW Arrowhead Road Topeka, Kansas 66604-4027 (785) 271-3145 FEIN: 48-1124839

INVOICE

HOTSHOT BY FIREFIGHTERS LLC 5619 N SULLIVAN RD

WICHITA, KS 67204

Invoice Date:

March 8, 2019

Invoice Number: H000579004

Due Date:

April 7, 2019

Power Unit Identification at Time of Inspection:

Unit #	Unit Make	Unit License	VIN	License Number	Company ID
2	TRLR		121801	176595	1

Unit	Violation	Violation Description	Penalty
2	393.75A3	Tire-flat and/or audible air leak	150.00
	395.8E	False report of drivers record of duty status	500.00
		Total Due:	\$650.00

Please return this invoice with your payment, payable to the **Kansas Corporation Commission** 1500 SW Arrowhead Road Topeka, KS 66604-4027 Fax: (785) 271-3124

Failure to pay as provided in the Notice of Violation will result in the carrier being in default. Default status will prohibit carriers from making changes to KCC authority, including but not limited to adding vehicles, name changes or renewal of authority, until the fine has been paid or the matter is resolved.

Payment options: check, money order or credit card
Circle type of credit card: Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express
Card Holder Name
Credit card number: Expires: Date/

Please direct questions regarding the violation(s) and/or assessment to the Kansas Highway Patrol, MCSAP at (785) 296-8157.