2009.07.24 11:02:54 Kansas Corporation Commission /S/ Susan K. Duffy

# STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

### BEFORE THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

JUL 2 3 2009

In the Matter of the General Investigation Regarding Development of an RFP for a Third-Party Provider or Providers of Energy Efficiency Program Evaluation Measurement, and Verification Services

Docket No. 10-GIMX-013-GIV

## **ENTRY OF APPEARANCE**

COMES NOW James G. Flaherty of Anderson & Byrd, LLP, and pursuant to the Order dated

)

)

)

)

July 8, 2009, in this docket, enters his appearance in the above captioned matter on behalf of Atmos

Energy ("Atmos").

All communications and correspondence to Atmos, including service of all notices and orders

of the Commission, are requested to be sent to the following named individuals:

Karen P. Wilkes Atmos Energy 1555 Blake Street, Suite 400 Denver, Colorado 80202

James G. Flaherty Anderson & Byrd, LLP 216 S. Hickory, P. O. Box 17 Ottawa, Kansas 66067 James Price Atmos Energy P. O. Box 650205 Dallas, Texas 75265-0205

And And Angel Ange

### **VERIFICATION**

STATE OF KANSAS ) )ss: COUNTY OF FRANKLIN )

James G. Flaherty, of lawful age, being first duly sworn on oath, states:

That he is the attorney for Atmos Energy, named in the foregoing Entry of Appearance, and is duly authorized to make this affidavit; that he has read the foregoing Entry of Appearance, and knows the contents thereof; and that the facts set forth therein are true and correct to the best of his knowledge, information and belief.

James Ø. Flahe

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of July, 2009.

NOTARY PUBLIC - State of Kansas RONDA ROSSMA My Appl. Expires 5/86

Duda by finde Notary Public

Appointment/My Commission Expires:

# **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that a copy of the above and foregoing was mailed, postage prepaid, this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of July, 2009, addressed to parties shown on the attached list.

James G. Flaherty

MAX OTT, MANAGER ALFALFA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 121 E. MAIN STREET, PO BOX 39 CHEROKEE, OK 73728-0039

DEAN MATTHEWS, FIELD OPERATOR AMARILLO NATURAL GAS COMPANY 2915 I-40 WEST AMARILLO, TX 79109

ALAN DEGOOD, PRESIDENT AMERICAN ENERGIES GAS SERVICE, LLC 155 N MARKET STREET, SUITE 710 WICHITA, KS 67202

STEVEN S. WILLIAMS, ESQ. ANADARKO NATURAL GAS COMPANY 1201 LAKE ROBBINS DRIVE THE WOODLANDS, TX 77380

BOB HALL, GENERAL MANAGER ARK VALLEY ELECTRIC COOP., ASSN., INC. P. O. BOX 1246 HUTCHINSON, KS 67504

GAS SERVICE CONTACT ATMOS ENERGY CORPORATION P O BOX 650205 DALLAS, TX 75265-0205

MARGARET A MCGILL, REGULATORY MANAGER BLACK HILLS ENERGY 1815 CAPITOL AVE OMAHA, NE 68102

KENNETH J. MAGINLEY, MANAGER BLUESTEM ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 524 DEXTER, P.O. BOX 513 CLAY CENTER, KS 67432

KENNETH J. MAGINLEY, GENERAL MANAGER BLUESTEM ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 614 EAST U.S. HIGHWAY 24, PO BOX 5 WAMEGO, KS 66547-0005

RODNEY V. GERDES, MANAGER BROWN-ATCHISON ELEC. COOP. ASSN., INC. 1712 CENTRAL, P.O. BOX 230 HORTON, KS 66439

ROBERT D. "DALE" SHORT, GENERAL MANAGER/CEO BUTLER RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSN., INC. 216 S VINE STREET, PO BOX 1242 ELDORADO, KS 67042

KIRK THOMPSON, MANAGER C. M. S. ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 509 E CARTHAGE, P O BOX 790 MEADE, KS 67864-0790

ALLEN A. ZADOROZNY, MANAGER CANEY VALLEY ELEC. COOP. ASSN., INC. 401 LAWRENCE PO BOX 308 CEDAR VALE, KS 67024 DAVID SPRINGE, CONSUMER COUNSEL CITIZENS' UTILITY RATEPAYER BOARD 1500 SW ARROWHEAD ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66604

KAREN SMITH, DEPUTY CITY CLERK CITY OF ALTA VISTA 521 MAIN, PO BOX 44 ALTA VISTA, KS 66834

CITY CLERK CITY OF ESKRIDGE CITY HALL 110 SOUTH MAIN STREET, PO BOX 156 ESKRIDGE, KS 66423

DONALD HELLWIG, MANAGER D.S.& O. RURAL ELEC. COOP., ASSN, INC. 129 WEST MAIN ST, P.O. BOX 286 SOLOMON, KS 67480-2086

JERRY JARRETT, MANAGER DONIPHAN ELECTRIC COOP. ASSN, INC. PO BOX 699, 101 N MAIN TROY, KS 66087

WILLIAM L. GIPSON, PRESIDENT / CEO EMPIRE DISTRICT ELECTRIC COMPANY PO BOX 127 JOPLIN, MO 64802

ROBERT E. REECE, MANAGER FLINT HILLS RURAL ELECTRIC COOP. ASSN., INC. PO BOX B, 1564 SOUTH 1000 ROAD COUNCIL GROVE, KS 66846

DALE COOMES, CEO HEARTLAND RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 110 N ENTERPRISE DRIVE, PO BOX 40 GIRARD, KS 66743

CARL A. HUSLIG, PRESIDENT ITC GREAT PLAINS, LLC 1100 SW WANAMAKER ROAD, SUITE 103 TOPEKA, KS 66604

MARY TURNER, DIRECTOR, REGULATORY AFFAIRS KANSAS CITY POWER & LIGHT COMPANY PO BOX 418679 KANSAS CITY, MO 64141-9679

DOUGLAS SHEPHERD, DIRECTOR OF SERVICES KANSAS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES, INC. PO. BOX 4267 TOPEKA, KS 66604-0267

STEPHEN PARR, EXEC VP & CEO KANSAS ELECTRIC POWER CO-OP, INC. PO BOX 4877 TOPEKA, KS 66604-0877

JIM LUDWIG, VP REGULATORY KANSAS GAS & ELECTRIC CO. D/B/A WESTAR ENERGY 818 S KANSAS AVE TOPEKA, KS 66612

DAVE DITTEMORE, MANAGER OF RATES & ANALYSIS KANSAS GAS SERVICE, A DIVISION OF ONEOK, INC. PO BOX 25957 SHAWNEE MISSION, KS 66225-9835 JAMES R. WIDENER, MANAGER KANSAS MUNICIPAL ENERGY AGENCY 6330 LAMAR AVENUE, SUITE 110 OVERLAND PARK, KS 66202

DANIEL J. O'BRIEN, GENERAL MANAGER KAW VALLEY ELEC. COOP. ASSN. CO., INC. P.O. BOX 750640 TOPEKA, KS 66675-0640

EARL N. STEFFENS, GENERAL MGR. LANE-SCOTT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 758 DIGHTON, KS 67839-0758

STEVEN O. FOSS, MANAGER LEAVENWORTH-JEFFERSON ELEC. COOP., INC PO BOX 70 MCLOUTH, KS 66054-0070

SCOTT WHITTINGTON, GENERAL MANAGER LYON-COFFEY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. P. O. BOX 229 BURLINGTON, KS 66839-0229

TIM MAIER, ASST. GEN. MANAGER MCPHERSON BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES P.O. BOX 1008, 400 E KANSAS AVE. MCPHERSON, KS 67460

C/O DAVID CRISP MID CONTINENT MARKET CENTER, INC. PO BOX 22089 TULSA, OK 74121

ALLAN J. MILLER, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD MID-KANSAS ELECTRIC COMPANY, LLC 301 WEST 13TH STREET, PO BOX 980 HAYS, KS 67601

EARNIE LEHMAN, CEO, PRES. & MGR. MIDWEST ENERGY, INC. 1330 CANTERBURY ROAD, PO BOX 898 HAYS, KS 67601-0898

KATHLEEN M BRINKER, GENERAL MANAGER NEMAHA-MARSHALL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSN., INC. PO BOX O AXTELL, KS 66403-0235

CARLA A. BICKEL, GEN. MANAGER NINNESCAH RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSN., INC. PO BOX 967 PRATT, KS 67124-0967

DAVID L. JESSE, CEO PIONEER ELECTRIC COOP. ASSN., INC. PO BOX 368 ULYSSES, KS 67880-0368

ALLAN MILLER, GENERAL MANAGER PRAIRIE LAND ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 160 BIRD CITY, KS 67731

ALLAN MILLER, GENERAL MANAGER PRAIRIE LAND ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 360 NORTON, KS 67654-0360 LEAH TINDLE, ADM. MANAGER RADIANT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 390 FREDONIA, KS 66736-0390

DOUGLAS JACKSON, MANAGER ROLLING HILLS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 208 WEST 1ST STREET DISTRICT OFFICE #1 P.O. BOX 125 ELLSWORTH, KS 67439

DOUGLAS J JACKSON, MANAGER ROLLING HILLS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 122 W MAIN, PO BOX 307 MANKATO, KS 66956

DOUGLAS J. JACKSON, MANAGER ROLLING HILLS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 2305 US 81 HIGHWAY, P.O. BOX 309 BELLEVILLE, KS 66935

ALAN L. HENNING, MANAGER SEDGWICK COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSN., INC. P.O. BOX 220 CHENEY, KS 67025-0220

CLETAS C. RAINS, GENERAL MANAGER/CEO SUMNER-COWLEY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 220 WELLINGTON, KS 67152-0220

L. EARL WATKINS, JR., CE0 & PRESIDENT SUNFLOWER ELECTRIC POWER CORPORATION PO BOX 1020 HAYS, KS 67601-1020

JACK L. PERKINS, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 302 EAST GLAYDAS, PO BOX 880 HOOKER, OK 73945-0880

RON HOLSTEEN, MANAGER TWIN VALLEY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 385, 501 HUSTON ALTAMONT, KS 67330-0385

KELLY HARRISON, VICE PRESIDENT - REGULATORY WESTAR ENERGY, INC. 818 S KANSAS AVENUE, PO BOX 889 TOPEKA, KS 66601-0889

DAVID L. SCHNEIDER, MANAGER WESTERN COOPERATIVE ELECTRIC ASSN., INC. 635 S 13TH STREET, P.O. BOX 278 WA KEENEY, KS 67672-0278

NEIL K. NORMAN, MANAGER WHEATLAND ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 101 MAIN STREET, PO BOX 230 SCOTT CITY, KS 67871