2009.07.22 16:57:08
Kansas Corporation Commission
/S/ Susan K. Duffy
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

BEFORE THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

JUL 2 2 2009

In the Matter of the General Investigation	1	Susan Enlygy Docker Room
C)	·
Regarding Development of an RFP for a)	D 1 - N - 10 CD (Y 010 CH)
Third-Party Provider or Providers of)	Docket No. 10-GIMX-013-GIV
Energy Efficiency Program Evaluation,)	
Measurement, and Verification Services)	

ENTRY OF APPEARANCE

Come Now Martin J. Bregman and Cathryn J. Dinges and enter their appearance on behalf of Westar Energy, Inc. and Kansas Gas and Electric Company.

Respectfully submitted,

WESTAR ENERGY, INC. KANSAS GAS AND ELECTRIC COMPANY

Martin J. Bregman, #12618 (Executive Director, Law Cathryn J. Dinges, #20848

Corporate Counsel

818 South Kansas Avenue Topeka, Kansas 66612 Telephone: (785) 575-1986

Fax: (785) 575-8136

VERIFICATION

STATE OF KANSAS)	
)	ss:
COUNTY OF SHAWNEE)	

Cathryn J. Dinges, being duly sworn upon her oath deposes and says that she is the attorney for Westar Energy, Inc. and Kansas Gas and Electric Company; that she is familiar with the foregoing **Entry of Appearance**; and that the statements therein are true and correct to the best of her knowledge and belief.

Cathryn J. Dinger

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this 22nd day of July, 2009.

Notary Public / Wilson

My Appointment Expires: 6/19/2011

Sally Wilson
NOTARY PUBLIC~STATE OF KANSAS
MY ASSTEEXP: 6/19/2011

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on this 22nd day of July, 2009, the original and eight copies foregoing **Entry of Appearance** were delivered to:

Susan K. Duffy
Executive Director
KANSAS CORPORATION COMMISSION
1500 SW Arrowhead
Topeka, Kansas 66604

and that one copy was delivered to:

DANA BRADBURY KANSAS CORPORATION COMMISSION 1500 SW ARROWHEAD ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66604-4027

NIKI CHRISTOPHER, ATTORNEY CITIZENS' UTILITY RATEPAYER BOARD 1500 SW ARROWHEAD ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66604

C. STEVEN RARRICK, ATTORNEY CITIZENS' UTILITY RATEPAYER BOARD 1500 SW ARROWHEAD ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66604 DAVID SPRINGE, CONSUMER COUNSEL CITIZENS' UTILITY RATEPAYER BOARD 1500 SW ARROWHEAD ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66604

PATRICK T SMITH, LITIGATION COUNSEL KANSAS CORPORATION COMMISSION 1500 SW ARROWHEAD ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66604-4027

and that one copy was mailed to:

MAX OTT, MANAGER ALFALFA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 121 E. MAIN STREET, PO BOX 39 CHEROKEE, OK 73728-0039

DEAN MATTHEWS, FIELD OPERATOR AMARILLO NATURAL GAS COMPANY 2915 I-40 WEST AMARILLO, TX 79109

ALAN DEGOOD, PRESIDENT AMERICAN ENERGIES GAS SERVICE, LLC 155 N MARKET STREET, SUITE 710 WICHITA, KS 67202

STEVEN S. WILLIAMS, ESQ. ANADARKO NATURAL GAS COMPANY 1201 LAKE ROBBINS DRIVE THE WOODLANDS, TX 77380 JAMES G. FLAHERTY, ATTORNEY ANDERSON & BYRD, L.L.P. 216 SOUTH HICKORY, PO BOX 17 OTTAWA, KS 66067

BOB HALL, GENERAL MANAGER ARK VALLEY ELECTRIC COOP., ASSN., INC. P. O. BOX 1246 HUTCHINSON, KS 67504

GAS SERVICE CONTACT ATMOS ENERGY CORPORATION P O BOX 650205 DALLAS, TX 75265-0205

PATRICK JOYCE, SR COUNSEL BLACK HILLS ENERGY BLACK HILLS UTILITY HOLDINGS INC 1815 CAPITOL AVE OMAHA, NE 68102 MARGARET A MCGILL, REGULATORY BLACK HILLS ENERGY BLACK HILLS UTILITY HOLDINGS INC 1815 CAPITOL AVE OMAHA, NE 68102

KENNETH J. MAGINLEY, MANAGER BLUESTEM ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 524 DEXTER, P.O. BOX 513 CLAY CENTER, KS 67432

KENNETH J. MAGINLEY BLUESTEM ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 614 EAST U.S. HIGHWAY 24, PO BOX 5 WAMEGO, KS 66547-0005

RODNEY V. GERDES, MANAGER BROWN-ATCHISON ELEC. COOP. ASSN., INC. 1712 CENTRAL, P.O. BOX 230 HORTON, KS 66439

ROBERT D. "DALE" SHORT BUTLER RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE 216 S VINE STREET, PO BOX 1242 ELDORADO, KS 67042

KIRK THOMPSON, MANAGER C. M. S. ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 509 E CARTHAGE, P O BOX 790 MEADE, KS 67864-0790

ALLEN A. ZADOROZNY, MANAGER CANEY VALLEY ELEC. COOP. ASSN., INC. 401 LAWRENCE, PO BOX 308 CEDAR VALE, KS 67024

KAREN SMITH, DEPUTY CITY CLERK CITY OF ALTA VISTA 521 MAIN, PO BOX 44 ALTA VISTA, KS 66834

CITY CLERK CITY OF ESKRIDGE, CITY HALL 110 SOUTH MAIN ST, PO BOX 156 ESKRIDGE, KS 66423

DONALD HELLWIG, MANAGER D.S.& O. RURAL ELEC. COOP., ASSN, INC. 129 WEST MAIN ST, P.O. BOX 286 SOLOMON, KS 67480-2086

JERRY JARRETT, MANAGER DONIPHAN ELECTRIC COOP. ASSN, INC. PO BOX 699, 101 N MAIN TROY, KS 66087 WILLIAM L. GIPSON, PRESIDENT / CEO EMPIRE DISTRICT ELECTRIC COMPANY 602 S JOPLIN AVE (64801), PO BOX 127 JOPLIN, MO 64802

ROBERT E. REECE, MANAGER FLINT HILLS RURAL ELECTRIC COOP. ASSN PO BOX B, 1564 SOUTH 1000 ROAD COUNCIL GROVE, KS 66846

DALE COOMES, CEO HEARTLAND RURAL ELECTRIC COOP 110 N ENTERPRISE DRIVE, PO BOX 40 GIRARD, KS 66743

CARL A. HUSLIG, PRESIDENT ITC GREAT PLAINS, LLC 1100 SW WANAMAKER ROAD, SUITE 103 TOPEKA, KS 66604

MARY TURNER, DIRECTOR, REG AFFAIRS KANSAS CITY POWER & LIGHT COMPANY 1201 WALNUT (64106), PO BOX 418679 KANSAS CITY, MO 64141-9679

DOUGLAS SHEPHERD, DIR OF SERVICES KANSAS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES, INC. PO. BOX 4267 TOPEKA, KS 66604-0267

STEPHEN PARR, EXEC VP & CEO KANSAS ELECTRIC POWER CO-OP, INC. 600 SW CORP VIEW (66615), PO BOX 4877 TOPEKA, KS 66604-0877

DAVE DITTEMORE KANSAS GAS SERVICE, A DIV OF ONEOK 7421 W 129TH STREET STE 300 (66213) PO BOX 25957 SHAWNEE MISSION, KS 66225-9835

JAMES R. WIDENER, MANAGER KANSAS MUNICIPAL ENERGY AGENCY 6300 W 95TH ST OVERLAND PARK, KS 66202

DANIEL J. O'BRIEN, GENERAL MANAGER KAW VALLEY ELEC. COOP. ASSN. CO., INC. 1100 SW AUBURN ROAD (66615) TOPEKA, KS 66675-0640

EARL N. STEFFENS, GENERAL MGR. LANE-SCOTT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 758, 410 S HIGH (67839) DIGHTON, KS 67839-0758 STEVEN O. FOSS, MANAGER LEAVENWORTH-JEFFERSON ELEC. COOP 507 N UNION (66054), PO BOX 70 MCLOUTH, KS 66054-0070

SCOTT WHITTINGTON, GENERAL MANAGER LYON-COFFEY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE 1013 N 4TH STREET (66839), P. O. BOX 229 BURLINGTON, KS 66839-0229

TIM MAIER, ASST. GEN. MANAGER MCPHERSON BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES P.O. BOX 1008, 400 E KANSAS AVE. MCPHERSON, KS 67460

C/O DAVID CRISP MID CONTINENT MARKET CENTER, INC. PO BOX 22089 TULSA, OK 74121

ALLAN J. MILLER, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD MID-KANSAS ELECTRIC COMPANY, LLC 301 WEST 13TH STREET, PO BOX 980 HAYS, KS 67601

EARNIE LEHMAN, CEO,PRES. & MGR. MIDWEST ENERGY, INC. 1330 CANTERBURY ROAD, PO BOX 898 HAYS, KS 67601-0898

KATHLEEN M BRINKER, GENERAL MANAGER NEMAHA-MARSHALL ELECTRIC COOP 402 PRAIRIE STREET (66403), PO BOX O AXTELL, KS 66403-0235

CARLA A. BICKEL, GEN. MANAGER NINNESCAH RURAL ELECTRIC COOP PO BOX 967, 20112 W. U.S. 54 HWY (67124) PRATT, KS 67124-0967

DAVID L. JESSE, CEO PIONEER ELECTRIC COOP. ASSN., INC. 1850 W OKLAHOMA (67880), PO BOX 368 ULYSSES, KS 67880-O368

ALLAN MILLER, GENERAL MANAGER PRAIRIE LAND ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE PO BOX 160 BIRD CITY, KS 67731

LEAH TINDLE, ADM. MANAGER RADIANT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 100 NORTH 15TH STREET (66736), PO BOX 390 FREDONIA, KS 66736-0390 DOUGLAS JACKSON, MANAGER ROLLING HILLS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE 208 WEST 1ST STREET, P.O. BOX 125 ELLSWORTH, KS 67439

ALAN L. HENNING, MANAGER SEDGWICK COUNTY ELECTRIC 1355 S 383RD ST, P.O. BOX 220 (67025-0220) CHENEY, KS 67025

CLETAS C. RAINS, GENERAL MANAGER/CEO SUMNER-COWLEY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE 2223 NORTH A ST, PO BOX 220 (67152-0220) WELLINGTON, KS 67152

L. EARL WATKINS, JR., CE0 & PRESIDENT SUNFLOWER ELECTRIC POWER CORP 301 W. 13TH, PO BOX 1020 (67601-1020) HAYS, KS 67601

JACK L. PERKINS, CHIEF EXEC OFFICER TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 302 EAST GLAYDAS, PO BOX 880 HOOKER, OK 73945-0880

RON HOLSTEEN, MANAGER TWIN VALLEY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PO BOX 385, 501 HUSTON ALTAMONT, KS 67330-0385

DAVID L. SCHNEIDER, MANAGER WESTERN COOPERATIVE ELECTRIC ASSN. 635 S 13TH STREET, P.O. BOX 278 WA KEENEY, KS 67672-0278

NEIL K. NORMAN, MANAGER WHEATLAND ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. 101 MAIN STREET, PO BOX 230 SCOTT CITY, KS 67871

Cathryn Veriges
Cathryn J. Dinges