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NOTICE OF PENALTY ASSESSMENT

Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation
4014 Springfield st
Kansas City, KS 66103-2914

This is a notice of a penalty assessment against Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset
Transportation (Carrier) for violation of the Kansas Motor Carrier Safety Statutes, Rules, and Regulations
discovered by Kansas Corporation Commission UCR Manager Verna Jackson. Penalty amounts are
assessed in accordance with the Commission-approved Uniform Penalty Assessment Matrix. For a full
description of the penalty and terms and obligations please refer to the Order attached to this notice.

IF YOU ACCEPT THE PENALTY: Carrier has been assessed a $300 penalty for failure to pay Unified
Carrier Registration (UCR) fees. If you have questions regarding UCR fees please contact the
Transportation Division at 785-271-3145. You have thirty (30) days from the date of service of this Penalty
Order to pay the penalty. Please remit payment of $300 through your personal account with the Kansas
Corporation Commission’s Kansas Trucking Regulatory Network (KTRAN) located at
https://puc.kec.ks.gov/ktran/. If you have not received a letter from the Transportation Division assigning
you a Personal Identification Number (PIN) for use with your KTRAN account, please contact the Division
at 785-271-3145. You must have an account through KTRAN to pay the penalty.

Additionally, if your 2022 UCR fees are still outstanding, those fees must be paid within thirty (30) days
from the date of service of this Penalty Order to avoid additional penalties being assessed. 2022 and 2021
UCR fees may be paid through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov.

IF YOU CONTEST THE PENALTY ORDER: You have the right to request a hearing. A request
for hearing must be made in writing, setting forth the specific grounds upon which relief is sought. Carrier
must file, within fifteen (15) days from the date of service of this Order, the request for hearing with the
Commission’s electronic filing system found at https://puc.kcc.ks.gov/e-filing/e-express/, and must mail a
service copy of the request to the undersigned at the above address. If you do not have access to the internet,
you can mail an original and seven (7) copies of the request to the Executive Director at 1500 S.W.
Arrowhead Road, Topeka, Kansas 66604, and mail a copy to the undersigned Litigation Counsel. K.A.R.
82-1-215; K.S.A. 77-542.

IF YOU FAIL TOACT: Failure to pay the penalty of $300 within thirty (30) days from the date of service
of the Penalty Order, or failure to comply with the terms of the Order or, in the alternative, failure to provide
a timely written request for a hearing, will result in the attached Penalty Order becoming final and may
result in additional sanctions including suspension and/or revocation of your motor carrier operating
authority.

Respectfully,

[o] Aisan A4 Larif
Litigation Counsel
(785)271-3118



THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

Before Commissioners: Dwight D. Keen, Chair
Susan K. Duffy
Andrew J. French

In the Matter of the Investigation of Asset
Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a
Asset Transportation, of Kansas City, Kansas,
Regarding the Violation(s) of the Motor Carrier
Safety Statutes, Rules and Regulations and the
Commission’s Authority to Impose Penalties,
Sanctions and/or the Revocation of Motor Carrier
Authority.

Docket No. 22-TRAM-547-PEN
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PENALTY ORDER

The above-captioned matter comes before the State Corporation Commission of the State
of Kansas (Commission). Having examined its files and records, and being duly advised in the
premises, the Commission finds and concludes as follows:

I. JURISDICTION

L. Pursuant to K.S.A 66-1,108b, 66-1,111, 66-1,112 and 66-1,114b, the Commission
is given full power, authority and jurisdiction to supervise and control motor carriers, as defined
in 49 C.F.R. Part 390.5 and adopted by K.A.R. 82-4-3f, doing business or procuring business in
Kansas, and is empowered to do all things necessary and convenient for the exercise of such power,
authority and jurisdiction.

2. Pursuant to K.S.A. 66-1,129a, 66-1,130 and 66-1,142b, the Commission may
suspend operations, revoke or amend certificates, and initiate sanctions or fines against every
motor carrier and every person who violates any provision of Kansas law in regard to the regulation
of such motor carriers and persons, or who fails to obey any order, decision or regulation of the

Commission.



3. Pursuant to 49 U.S.C. § 14504a, the Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) Act is a
federally mandated commercial motor vehicle registration program administered by individual
States for motor carriers self-designating their operations as interstate commerce. Kansas
administers the UCR Act pursuant to K.S.A. 66-1,139 which requires motor carriers to “register
their motor vehicles in their base state pursuant to federal statutes.” 49 U.S.C. § 14504a(i)(4)
expressly authorizes States the ability to issue citations and impose reasonable fines and penalties
“pursuant to the applicable laws and regulations of the State on any motor carrier, motor private
carrier, freight forwarder, broker, or leasing company for failure to ...pay the fees required.”

4, UCR fees are set annually by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
(FMCSA). The Commission enforces this registration requirement as outlined in the Uniform
Penalty Assessment Matrix (Penalty Matrix), reviewed each year by July 1 and subsequently
approved by the Commission. The Penalty Matrix establishes the structure of penalties for failure
to pay the required UCR fees.

I1. FINDINGS OF FACT
5. On June 16, 2022, Staff submitted a Report and Recommendation (R&R) regarding

Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation’s (Carrier’s) failure to pay
its 2022 UCR fees. As part of the R&R, Staff recommended the Commission assess Carrier a
penalty in the amount of $300, to be paid through the Carrier’s Kansas Trucking Regulatory
Assistance Network (KTRAN) account, and require Carrier to pay its outstanding UCR fees for
2022 and 2021 through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov. A copy of the R&R is attached hereto
as Attachment “A” and incorporated herein by reference.

6. As noted in the R&R, Carrier has operating authority under United States

Department of Transportation (USDOT) number 3777430. According to Carrier’s USDOT



profile,! it designates itself as an interstate carrier, with its base as State as Kansas. Carrier owns
1 self-propelled vehicle(s) that meet the definition of the type of vehicle for which Carrier is
required to pay annual UCR fees.?

7. According to Staff’s R&R, multiple attempts were made to contact Carrier
regarding its 2022 UCR fees. The National Registration System (NRS), which is maintained by
the UCR Board, sent solicitation notices every 15 days beginning February 18, 2022. Additionally,
on December 17, 2021, a letter was sent to Carrier.> On February 10, 2022, Carrier was sent
another letter by Transportation Staff regarding its unpaid 2022 UCR fees.*

8. Litigation Counsel for Staff mailed a letter dated April 11, 2022, to Carrier
informing it that it needed to pay its 2022 UCR fees within ten days. Staff advised in the letter
that nonpayment of UCR fees could result in civil assessments, with a penalty of $300 for each
instance of non-compliance.’ To date, Commission records indicate that the Carrier has not paid
its 2022 or 2021 UCR fees.

9. Based on Carrier’s failure to register its commercial motor vehicle(s) for
registration year 2022 and pay the appropriate UCR fees as established in 49 C.F.R. 367, there is
sufficient evidence to demonstrate that the Carrier is in violation of K.S.A. 66-1,139 in conjunction
with K.A.R. 82-4-30a, and that a fine in the amount of $300 is warranted. Additionally, Carrier is

still obligated to pay its 2022 and 2021 UCR fees through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov.

! See Exhibit 1 of Staff’s R&R.

249 U.S.C. § 14504a requires UCR fees be paid for all commercial motor vehicles owned or operated by a motor
carrier, motor private carrier, or freight forwarder.

3 See Exhibit 2 of Staff’s R&R.

* See Exhibit 3 of Staff’s R&R.

5 See Exhibit 4 of Staff’s R&R.



III. CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

10. The Commission finds it has jurisdiction over Carrier because it is a motor carrier
as defined in 49 C.F.R. Part 390.5, as adopted by K.A .R. 82-4-3f.

11. The Commission finds Carrier committed one violation of K.S.A. 66-1,139 for
failure to pay the 2022 UCR fees outlined in 49 C.F.R. Part 367.

THE COMMISSION THEREFORE ORDERS THAT:

A. Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation of Kansas
City, Kansas is hereby assessed a $300 civil penalty for one violation of K.S.A. 66-1,139 for failure
to pay the 2022 UCR fees outlined in 49 C.F.R. Part 367.

B. Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation shall pay its
outstanding 2022 and 2021 UCR fees through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov.

C. Pursuant to K.S.A. 77-537 and K.S.A. 77-542, any party may request a hearing on
the above issue(s) by submitting a written request setting forth the specific grounds upon which
relief is sought. The request may be electronically filed with the Commission’s electronic filing

system at https://puc.kcc.ks.gov/e-filing/e-express/, within fifteen (15) days from the date of

service of this Order, and a copy of the request mailed to the Litigation Division. If you do not
have access to the internet, you can mail an original and seven copies of the request to the
Executive Director at 1500 S.W. Arrowhead Road, Topeka, Kansas 66604, and mail a copy of the
request to Litigation Counsel. A hearing will be scheduled only upon written request. Failure to
timely request a hearing will result in a waiver of Carrier’s right to a hearing, and this Penalty

Order will become a Final Order.



D. If a request for hearing is filed, attorneys for all parties shall enter their appearances
in Commission proceedings by giving their names and addresses for the record. For civil penalties
less than $500, a corporation may appear by a duly authorized representative of the corporation.®

E. If you do not request a hearing, the payment of the civil penalty of $300 as well as
payment of the 2022 and 2021 UCR fees is due in thirty (30) days from the date of service of this
Order. Payment of $300 must be made through your personal account with the Kansas Corporation
Commission’s KTRAN system located at https://puc.kcc.ks.gov/ktran/. You must have a KTRAN
account to pay the penalty through KTRAN. Payment of the 2022 and 2021 UCR fees may be
made through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov.

F. Failure to pay the $300 civil penalty and the outstanding 2022 and 2021 UCR fees
within thirty (30) days from the date of service of this Penalty Order,’” may result in suspension of
Carrier’s motor carrier operating authority without further notice. Additionally, the Commission
may impose further sanctions to include, but not be limited to, additional monetary sanctions, the
issuance and enforcement of revocation of authority and/or cease and desist orders, and any other
remedies available to the Commission by law, without further notice.

BY THE COMMISSION IT IS SO ORDERED.

Keen, Chair; Duffy, Commissioner; French, Commissioner

Dated: 06/23/2022

e M. R

Lynn M. Retz
Executive Director

AAL

6 K.S.A. 66-1,142b(e) and amendments thereto.
7 See K.S.A. 66-1,105.
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REPORT AND RECOMMENDATION
TRANSPORTATION DIVISION

TO: Dwight D. Keen, Chair
Susan K. Duffy, Commissioner
Andrew J. French, Commissioner

FROM: Mike Hoeme, Director of Transportation
Verna Jackson, UCR Manager

DATE: June 16, 2022
SUBJECT: Docket No. 22-TRAM-547-PEN, Asset Transportation Management Box Inc.

d/b/a Asset Transportation
Motor Carrier Penalty Order for Failure to Pay 2022 and 2021 UCR Fees

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:

Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation (Carrier) is a carrier
that has self-declared to be an interstate motor carrier on its USDOT profile. Interstate motor
carriers are required to pay annual Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) fees. Staff has attempted,
without success, to contact Carrier regarding its 2022 UCR fees. The first attempt was on
December 17, 2021 when a notice was sent through the Carrier’s Kansas Trucking Regulatory
Assistance Network (KTRAN) account. The next attempt was on February 10, 2022, when Staff
sent Carrier a letter regarding the 2022 UCR fees. An additional letter dated April 11, 2022, was
sent by Litigation Counsel for Staff. Also, the National Registration System (NRS), which is
maintained by the UCR Board, sent solicitation notices every 15 days beginning February 18, 2022
to any unregistered motor carriers. To date, Carrier’s profile lists its UCR fees for 2022 and 2021
as unpaid. Staff recommends Carrier be assessed a penalty for failure to complete its federal
registration as required by K.S.A. 66-1,139, as outlined in the applicable Uniform Penalty
Assessment Matrix. Additionally Staff recommends the Carrier be required to pay the unpaid 2022
and 2021 UCR fees.

BACKGROUND:

Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation operates under
USDOT number 3777430, domiciled in Kansas at 4014 Springfield st, Kansas City, Kansas. Staff
UCR Manager Verna Jackson has been tasked with ensuring Kansas motor carriers conducting
interstate operations have properly paid their UCR fees for the calendar year 2022. Based on UCR
Manager Jackson’s review of Carrier’s USDOT profile, Asset Transportation Management Box
Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation is self-declared to be conducting interstate operations. On its most




recent USDOT Profile update, submitted December 17, 2021, the carrier lists 1 vehicle(s).
However, its UCR fees for 2022 remain unpaid. A copy of the Carrier’s most recent USDOT
Profile update is attached hereto as Exhibit 1.

An initial letter was automatically sent to the Carrier on December 17, 2021, through K-
TRAN informing it of its responsibility to pay UCR fees. A copy of the initial letter is attached
hereto as Exhibit 2. A letter was sent by Staff to the Carrier on February 10, 2022, reminding it of
its UCR obligations. A copy of that letter is attached hereto as Exhibit 3. Yet another letter dated
April 11, 2022, was sent by Litigation Counsel for Staff also reminding Carrier that its 2022 UCR
fees were outstanding, and warning that nonpayment would result in the issuance of a penalty
order. A copy of this letter is attached hereto as Exhibit 4.

Therefore, Staff recommends Carrier be assessed a civil penalty for failure to pay 2022
Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) fees as required. This is a violation of K.S.A. 66-1,139 for
failure to “register their motor vehicles in their base state pursuant to federal statutes,” namely 49
USC 14504a. Additionally, Staff requests the Commission require the Carrier to pay its UCR fees
for 2022 and 2021 through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov.

DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS:

K.S.A. 66-1,139 requires “all interstate regulated public motor carriers of property, of
household goods, or of passengers who operate a motor vehicle in Kansas shall register their motor
vehicles in their base state pursuant to federal statutes” unless otherwise exempted. The UCR Act,
pursuant to 49 USC 14504a, establishes the registration requirements for motor carriers operating
in interstate commerce.

The UCR Act is a federally mandated commercial motor vehicle registration program
administered by individual states for motor carriers self-designating their operations as interstate
or are discovered to be operating in interstate commerce through roadside inspections or an
accident. UCR funds are used by states for administration of the UCR program and enforcement
of motor carrier safety programs.

UCR fees are collected from all motor carriers or other entities required to obtain an
Interstate USDOT number and/or is required to register with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety
Administration (FMCSA). There are six fee categories and the registration fees are based on the
number of commercial motor vehicles operated in interstate commerce.

Kansas based motor carriers can register UCR by logging into the NRS portal at
www.ucr.gov and paying the UCR fees.

For the purposes of determining UCR fees, a Commercial Motor Vehicle (CMV) is defined
as: a self-propelled vehicle used on the highways in commerce principally to transport passengers
or cargo (as defined under 49 U.S.C. Section 31101), if the vehicle:

(1) Has a gross vehicle weight rating or gross combination weight rating or gross vehicle

weight or gross combination weight of at least 10,001 pounds, whichever is greater;

(2) Is designed to transport more than 10 passengers including the driver; or



(3) Is used in transporting material found by the Secretary of Transportation to be
hazardous under 49 U.S.C. Section 5103 and transported in a quantity requiring placarding
under regulations prescribed by the Secretary.

The operation of certain non-CMYV vehicles still qualify it for UCR fees, but at the lowest
UCR fee bracket. For example, for lightweight passenger vehicles that do not meet the above
definition of CMV (I less than 10 passengers including the driver), the fleet size for the UCR
purposes would be zero and the carrier would register and pay the lowest fee bracket.

In 2021, the UCR fee schedule was established in 49 C.F.R. 367.60 as follows:

TABLE 1 TO § 367.60 - FEES UNDER THE UNIFIED CARRIER REGISTRATION PLAN AND
AGREEMENT FOR REGISTRATION YEAR 2020

AND EACH SUBSEQUENT REGISTRATION YEAR THERAFTER

Number of commercial

motor vehicles owned or | Fee per entity for

operated by exempt or exempt or non-exempt
Bracket | non-exempt motor | motor carrier, motor

carrier, motor private private carrier, or

carrier, or freight freight forwarder

forwarder

Fee per entity for broker
or leasing company

. 101-1,000 5,835

B 1,001 and above 56,977




The UCR Agreement applies to the following types of interstate operations of passenger
and property:

(1) Motor carrier;

(2) Motor private carrier of property;

(3) Freight forwarder;

(4) Broker;

(5) Leasing company; and

(6) CMV registered with IRP plates cannot be excluded from the UCR vehicle count.

UCR Exempt Operations include:
(1) Wholly intrastate CMV; and
(2) Private Motor Carriers of Passengers.

If a carrier designates itself as an interstate carrier on its USDOT profile and fails to pay
UCR fees within the calendar year that such fees apply, it is in violation of the UCR Agreement
as enforced by the state of Kansas and subject to the appropriate fine based on the number of
vehicles that should have been registered. Here, Carrier designated itself as an interstate carrier,
with 1 vehicle(s) operating in interstate commerce.

Each year, the Commission approves a Uniform Penalty Assessment Matrix, which
establishes the fee schedule used by Staff for penalties. With regard to violations of K.S.A. 66-
1,139 for failure to pay the fees outlined in 49 CFR 367, the matrix establishes the following fee
schedule for standard violations:

Regulation / Statute Standard

49 C.F.R. § 367

RECOMMENDATION:

Transportation Staff recommends a penalty of $300 be assessed against Asset
Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation in accordance with the
recommended penalties listed in the applicable Uniform Penalty Assessment Matrix. This penalty
is based on the carrier’s USDOT profile, which lists the carrier as an interstate motor carrier. As
discussed above, numerous attempts were made to contact the motor carrier and notify it of its
obligation to pay the UCR fee. To date the 2022 and 2021 UCR fee remains unpaid. This is a
violation K.S.A. 66-1,139 for failure to comply with the UCR Act, 49 U.S.C. 14504a, by not
paying the applicable UCR fees outlines in 49 C.F.R. 367.

Additionally, Staff requests the Commission require the Carrier to pay its outstanding
UCR fees for 2022 and 2021 through the UCR website at www.ucr.gov.

4






EXHIBIT
OMB No. 2126- 0013

U S Department of Transportano
Federal Motor Carrier

Safety Administration

,MOTOR CARRIER |DENT|F|CATI‘0N REPORT
. (Appllcatlon for U. S. DOT NUMBER)

REASON FOR FILING (Check Only One)

D NEW APPLICATION BIENNIAL UPDATE OR CHANGES D OUT OF BUSINESS NOTIFICATION D REAPPLICATION (AFTER REVOCATION OF NEW ENTRANT)
1. NAME OF MOTOR CARRIER 2. TRADE OR D.B.A. (DOING BUSINESS AS) NAME
ASSET TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT BOX INC ASSET TRANSPORTATION
3. PRINCIPAL ADDRESS 4.CITY 5. STATE/PROVINCE 6.ZIP CODE +4 |7. COLONIA (MEXICO ONLY)
4014 SPRINGFIELD ST KANSAS CITY KANSAS 66103-2914
8. MAILING ADDRESS 9. CITY 10. STATE/PROVINCE 11. ZIP CODE+4 |12. COLONIA (MEXICO ONLY)
4014 SPRINGFIELD ST KANSAS CITY KANSAS 66103-2914
13. PRINCIPAL BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER 14. PRINCIPAL CONTACT CELL PHONE NUMBER 15. PRINCIPAL BUSINESS FAX NUMBER
(913) 203-1336 (913) 203-1618 (913) 274-9454
16. USDOT NO. 17. MC OR MX NO. 18. DUN & BRADSTREET NO. |19. IRS/TAX ID NO.
3777430 MC1370740 EIN# 871897071 SSN#
20. INTERNET E-MAIL ADDRESS 21. CARRIER MILEAGE (to nearest 10,000 miles for Last Calendar Year)  YEAR
ROBERTH@ASSET-TRANSPORTATION.COM 10 2021

22. COMPANY OPERATION (Mark all that apply)
@lnterstate Carrier  B. Intrastate Hazmat Carrier  C, Intrastate Non-Hazmat Carrier D, Interstate Hazmat Shipper  E, Intrastate Hazmat Shipper F. Vehicle Registrant Only

23. OPERATION CLASSIFICATION  (Circle All that Apply)

@ Authorized For-Hire D. Private Passengers (Business) G, U. S. Mail J. Local Government
B. Exempt For-Hire E. Private Passengers (Non-Business) H. Federal Government K. Indian Tribe
C. Private Property F. Migrant |. State Government @Other
OUT OF SERVICE
24. CARGO CLASSIFICATIONS (Circle All that Apply)
@GENERAL F. LOGS, POLES, J. FRESH PRODUCE P. GRAIN, FEED, HAY V. COMMODITIES DRY BULK BB. CONSTRUCTION
FREIGHT BEAMS, LUMBER
B. HOUSEHOLD 6. BUILDING K. LIQUIDS/GASES Q. COAL/ICOKE W. REFRIGERATED FOOD CC. WATER WELL
GOODS MATERIALS L. INTERMODAL CONT. R. MEAT X. BEVERAGES @OTHER
C. METAL; SHEETS; H. MOBILE HOMES OUT OF SERVICE
COILS: ROLLS M. PASSENGERS S. GARBAGE, REFUSE, TRASH Y. PAPER PRODUCTS
D. MOTOR VEHICLES b {”ﬁﬁg‘é“g;éms N. OIL FIELD EQUIPMENT T. US.MALL Z. UTLITY
E. DRIVE 0. LIVESTOCK U. CHEMICALS AA. FARM SUPPLIES
AWAY/TOWAWAY
25, HAZARDOUS MATERIALS CARRIED OR SHIPPED (Circle All that Apply) C-CARRIED S-SHIPPED B(BULK) - IN CARGO TANKS NB(NON-BULK) - IN PACKAGE
C S A.DIV11 B NB|C S KDIV22A(Ammonia) B NB|C S  U.DIV42 B NB|C s EEHRCQ B NB
C S B.DWV12 B NB|C S L.DIV23A B NB|C S V.DIV43 B NB/{C s FF.CLASSS B NB
c s C.DIV13 B NB{C S M.DIV23B B NB{C S W.DIV 5.1 B NB{C S GG.CLASSS8A B NB
C s D.DV14 B NB|C S N.DIvV23C B NBIC S X.DIV5.2 B NB|C S HH.CLASSSB B NB
C S EDIV15 B NB,C S O.DIV23D B NB|C S Y.DIV6.2 B NBiC S Il. CLASS 9 B NB
C S F.DIV1é B NB|C S P.Class3 B NB|C S Z.DIV6.1A B NBIC S JJ. ELEVATED TEMP MAT. B NB
cC S G.DivV21 B NB|C S Q.Class3A B NB|{C S AA.DIV6.1B B NB|C S KK INFECTIOUS WASTE B NB
C S H.DWV21LPG B NB|C S R.Class3B B NB|C S BB.DIV6.1Poison B NB|C S LL.MARINEPOLLUTANTS B NB
c S I.DIV21(Methane)B NB | C S S.COMLIQ B NB|{C S CC.DIV6.1SOLID B NB|C S MM.HAZARDOUSSUB(RQ) B NB
c s J.Dbiv22 B NB|C S T.DIV 4.1 B NB{C S DD.CLASS7 B NB|C S NN HAZARDOUS WASTE B NB
C S O0.0rRM B NB
26. NUMBER OF VEHICLES THAT CAN BE OPERATED IN THE U.S.
Straight | Truck | Trailers | Hazmat |HazmatCargo| Motor School Bus Mini-bus Van Limousine
Trucks | Tractors Cargo Tank Trailers Coach Number of vehicles carrying number of passengers (including the driver) below
Tank Trucks 18 | 945 | 16+ | 16+ 1-8 515 | 1-8 9-15 16+
OWNED 0 0 0
TERM LEASED 1 0 0
TRIP LEASED 0 0 0
27. DRIVER INFORMATION INTERSTATE INTRASTATE TOTAL DRIVERS TOTAL CDL DRIVERS
Within 100-Mile Radius 1 0 1
Beyond 100-Mile Radius 0| [V
28.1S YOUR U.S. DOT NUMBER REGISTRATION CURRENTLY REVOKED BY THE FEDERAL MOTOR CARRIER SAFETY ADMINISTRATION? Yes No X

If Yes, enter your U.S. DOT Number.

29. PLEASE ENTER NAME(S) OF SOLE PROPRIETOR(S), OFFICERS OR PARTNERS AND TITLES (e.g. PRESIDENT, TREASURER, GENERAL PARTNER, LIMITED PARTNER)

4 ROBERT JESSE HARWELL, MANAGER 9 CHARY THAN THAN, MANAGER
(Please print Name) (Please print Name)

30. CERTIFICATION STATEMENT (to be completed by an authorized official)

l, ASSET TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT LLC s certify that | am familiar with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations and/or Federal Hazardous Materials Regulations.

(Please print Name) Under penalties of perjury, | declare that the information entered on this report is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true,
correct, and complete.
Signature ASSET TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT LLC Date 03/24/2022 Tile ASSET TRANSPORTATION MAN

(Please print)
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EXHIBIT
Transpaortation Division Phone: 785-271-3145
1500 SW Arrowhead Road Fax: 785-271-3124

Topeka, KS 66604-4027 Corporation Commission hitp://kec ks.gov/

Andrew J. French, Chairperson Laura Kelly, Governor
Dwight D. Keen, Commissioner
Susan K. Duffy, Commissioner

December 17, 2021

3777430

ASSET TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT BOX INC
4014 SPRINGFIELD ST

KANSAS CITY KS 66103-2914

Dear Motor Catrier,

Time to renew your 2022 Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) fee is almost up. The renewal
period began October 1st and runs through December 31st. The website www.ucr.gov is where
you need to visit to manage and pay your UCR fees.

Enforcement for 2022 Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) begins January 1, 2022,

The UCR fee is required per Federal and State Regulations for motor carriers that operate in
interstate commerce. Based on your USDOT profile, you are listed as an active interstate motor
carrier. Operating a commercial motor vehicle in interstate commerce prior to paying UCR fees is
in violation of 49 C.F.R. 367 and K.A.R. 82-4-30a. Motor carriers operating commercial vehicles
with IRP registration are required to include all IRP registered commercial motor vehicles in their
UCR count. For questions regarding the website and payment issues please use the email
address of helpdesk@ucr.gov or you can call them directly at 1-833-UCR-PIAN.

Any other questions you can contact the Kansas Corporation Commission at
transportation@kcc.ks.gov or 785-271-3145.

Beth Hendrix-Simonsen Public Service Administrator Kansas Corporation Commission
1500 SW Arrowhead Road Topeka, KS 66604
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Diwight D. Keen, Chair Laura Kelly, Governor

Susan K. Dufty, Commissioner
Andrew J. French, Commissioner

February 10, 2022

USDOT 3777430

ASSET TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT BOX INC
ASSET TRANSPORTATION

4014 SPRINGFIELD ST

KANSAS CITY KS 66103-2914

RE: 2021 & 2022 UCR Registration — FINAL REQUEST

Our records indicate your Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) fees have not been paid for the
period noted. Payment of this fee is required by Federal and State Regulations for Carriers that
transport in commerce between two states (interstate Commerce). Farms, ranches, custom
harvesters, tow trucks, construction and passenger carriers are not exempt from this requirement.
Possession of an active USDOT number necessitates your compliance with these regulations.
Based on your USDOT profile, you are listed as an active, interstate carrier. Operating a
commercial motor vehicle in interstate commerce prior to paying UCR fees is a violation of 49
C.F.R. 367 and K.A.R. 82-4-30a. Nonpayment of UCR fees may result in Civil Assessments
and a Commission-issued Penalty Order, resulting with a minimum penalty of $300 for
each instance of non-compliance.

To process the UCR registration, please sign in to the National Registration System (NRS) at
https://www.ucr.gov. Follow the instructions as directed. Please register for each required year.

If you are no longer an active carrier, a written notice must be provided indicating your desire for
the inactivation of the USDOT number and the reason for the inactivation request. Please
provide the USDOT number, name of the motor carrier, your name and affiliation with the motor
carrier on the written notice. The request may be emailed to transportation@kcc.ks.gov or
mailed to the Kansas Corporation Commission, Division of Transportation, 1500 SW Arrowhead
Road, Topeka, Kansas 66604-4027.

For additional motor carrier requirements and information, please visit our website at
www.kee ks.gov. By clicking on Transportation, several links are available for reference.

Kansas Corporation Commission
Transportation Division

Email: Transportation(@kce.ks.gov

Phone: 785-271-3145 Fax: 785-271-3124
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Dwight D. Keen, Chair
Susan K. Dufty, Commissioner
Andrew J. French, Commissioner

Laura Kelly, Governor

April 11,2022

Asset Transportation Management Box Inc. d/b/a Asset Transportation
4014 Springfield st
Kansas City, KS 66103-2914

Re: Unregistered 2021 & 2022 Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) — USDOT NO. 3777430

Dear Motor Carrier Representative:

I am an attorney with the Kansas Corporation Commission (KCC) writing to you regarding your unpaid
2021 & 2022 Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) fees. The KCC is given full power, authority and
jurisdiction to supervise and control motor carriers - as defined in the Kansas statutes - doing business or

procuring business in Kansas, and may do all things necessary and convenient for the exercise of such
power, authority and jurisdiction.

Our records indicate your UCR fees for 2021 & 2022 have not been paid. Payment of these fees is required
by Federal and State Regulations for Carriers that transport in commerce between two states (interstate
commerce). Farms, ranches, custom harvesters, tow trucks, construction and passenger carriers are not
exempt from this requirement. Possession of an active USDOT number necessitates your compliance with
these regulations. Based on your USDOT profile, you are listed as an active, interstate carrier. Operating
a commercial motor vehicle in interstate commerce prior to paying UCR fees is a violation of 49 C.F.R.
367 and K.A.R. 82-4-30a. Nonpayment of UCR fees within ten days of the date of this letter will result
in Civil Assessments and a Commission-issued Penalty Order, with a penalty of $300 for each
instance of non-compliance.

Our Staff has made attempts to notify you regarding your unpaid UCR fees. Deliberate avoidance of
registering your applicable vehicles for UCR is a violation of the above-stated law and authority.

You can pay vour UCR fees for 2021 & 2022 at https://Www.ucr.gov.

If you are no longer an active carrier, a written notice must be provided indicating your desire for the
inactivation of your USDOT number and the reason for the inactivation request. Please mail your
notification along with your USDOT# and company name to Kansas Corporation Commission, Division of
Transportation, 1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, Kansas 66604-4027 or send by email to
transportation@kce.ks.gov.

Thank you for your cooperation. If you have any further questions, you may contact the Verna Jackson,
UCR Manager for the Transportation Division at the Kansas Corporation Commission at 785-271-3104 or
email her at v.jackson@kcc ks.gov.

Sincerely,

lo] Ahsan A, Laty
Ahsan A. Latif
Litigation Counsel



CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

22-TRAM-547-PEN

[, the undersigned, certify that a true copy of the attached Order has been served to the following by means of

first class mail and electronic service on 06/23/2022

Robert Jesse Harwell AHSAN LATIF, LITIGATION COUNSEL
ASSET TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT BOX INC KANSAS CORPORATION COMMISSION
4014 SPRINGFIELD STREET 1500 SW ARROWHEAD RD

KANSAS CITY, KS 66103 TOPEKA, KS 66604

a.latif@kcc.ks.gov

/S/ DeeAnn Shupe

DeeAnn Shupe





