Sam Brownback , Governor



Shari Feist Albrecht, Chair Jay Scott Emler, Commissioner Pat Apple, Commissioner

## NOTICE OF VIOLATION

March 3, 2015

SLIK TRANSPORT LLC 781 ARROWHEAD ROAD WAXAHACHIE, TX 75167

Re: Roadside Driver/Vehicle Examination Report No. KSHP20410094

This is a Notice of Probable Violation(s) of Kansas Motor Carrier Safety Statutes, Rules and Regulations discovered during a roadside inspection conducted by the Kansas Highway Patrol.

Kansas Highway Patrol Officer W.M. SHEA inspected vehicle 1FUJBBCK46LU40861 on February 25, 2015 and violation(s) of Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, as adopted by K.S.A. 66-1,129 and K.A.R. 82-4-3 et seq. were discovered. After a thorough review of your inspection, violation(s), along with associated penalties, have been assessed.

You have thirty (30) days, from the date of this letter, to pay the fine amount, as indicated in the enclosed invoice. Failure to address this matter may negatively impact your KCC operating authority or result in the issuance of an Out-of-Service order in the State of Kansas. You have the following options:

1. Direct any disputed questions regarding violations and /or hearing requests to:

Kansas Highway Patrol Motor Carrier Safety Assistance 700 SW Jackson, Suite 704 Topeka, Kansas 66603 (785) 296-8157

- 2. Pay the fine amount as indicated in the enclosed invoice: H000553809
- 3. You have the right to an administrative hearing with the Kansas Corporation Commission by contacting the Kansas Highway Patrol.
- 4. Failure to pay the fine amount or request a hearing within thirty (30) days will result in carrier being in default. Carrier will not be able to make changes to KCC authority, including but not limited to adding vehicles, name changes or renewal of authority, until the fine has been paid or the matter is resolved.



## INVOICE

SLIK TRANSPORT LLC 781 ARROWHEAD ROAD WAXAHACHIE, TX 75167 Invoice Date: March 3, 2015 Invoice Number: H000553809 Due Date: April 2, 2015

	Unit Make		n at Time of Inspectio	on:	
Unit #		Unit License	VIN	License Number	Company ID
			1FUJBBCK46LU40861	R050894	0861
Unit	Violation	Violation Desc	Violation Description		

	Total Due:	\$750.00
395.8E	False report of drivers record of duty status	500.00
395.3A3-PROP	Driving beyond 11 hour driving limit in a 14 hour period. (Property Carrying Vehicle)	0.00
395.3A2-PROP	Driving beyond 14 hour duty period (Property carrying vehicle)	250.00

## Please return the enclosed invoice with your payment, payable to the Kansas Corporation Commission.

Failure to pay the fine amount or request a hearing within thirty (30) days will result in carrier being in default. Carrier will not be able to make changes to authority, including but not limited to adding vehicles, name changes or renewal of authority, until the fine has been paid or the matter is resolved.

Carriers registered under the Unified Carrier Registration Act (UCRA) program that maintains intrastate authority will be reviewed annually for compliance.

Payment options: check, money order or credit card. Circle the type of credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express)

Credit card number \_\_\_\_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ \_\_ and Expiration Date \_\_\_\_/ \_\_\_

Please direct any questions regarding the violations and/or fine amounts to the Kansas Highway Patrol, Motor Carrier Safety Assistance at (785) 296-8157.