Citizens' Utility Ratepayer Board

Board Members: Gene Merry, Chair A.W. Dirks, Vice-Chair Randy Brown, Member Laura McClure, Member Carol I. Faucher, Member David Springe, Consumer Counsel



State of Kansas Kathleen Sebelius, Governor 1500 S.W. Arrowhead Road Topeka, Kansas 66604-4027 Phone:(785) 271-3200 Fax: (785) 271-3116 http://curb.kcc.state.ks.us/

August 2, 2006

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Ms. Susan K. Duffy Executive Director Kansas Corporation Commission 1500 S.W. Arrowhead Rd. Topeka, KS 66604

AUG 0 2 2006

Suman Taliff Docket Room

Re: 06-UTDT-962-CCS

Dear Ms. Duffy:

Please find enclosed the Non-Disclosure Certificate signed by David Springe on behalf of the Citizens' Utility Ratepayer Board in the above captioned matter.

Sincerely,

Beth Rumal

Beth Runnebaum Office Manager

2006.08.02 16:11:10 Kansas Corporation Commission 787 Susan K. Duffy

APPENDIX A

THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

NONDISCLOSURE CERTIFICATE

I, David Springe, have been presented a copy of the Protective Order issued in Docket No. 06-UTDT-962-CCS on the 17 that day of March, 200 6.

I have requested review of confidential information produced in the above-mentioned

docket on behalf of Citizens' Utility Katepaya Board

I hereby certify that I have read the above-mentioned Protective Order and agree to abide

by its terms and conditions.

Dated this 2nd day of Lug, 2006.
Printed name and title
Signature
Party/Employer
1500 Sev Arrowhead Rel Topeka KS 66604 Address (City, State and ZIP)
<u> 785 - 271 - 3200</u> Telephone
77. 5. 1

785 - 271 - 3116

Facsimile